Ottawa Disc Golf Club

Reply to topic ODGC Forums Forum Index -> Other Events -> 2013 USDGC Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Splash
Guru of Gab


Joined: 03 Feb 2005
Posts: 1851
Location: Natcap City

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 9:28 am    Post subject: 2013 USDGC Reply with quote

Check out the USDGC Live. Simon Lizotte is about to get an eagle and is playing on the same card as Avery Jenkins and Paul McBeth.

http://new.livestream.com/accounts/457188/events/2395727

Cards:
http://www.usdgc.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/Open-Flight-Tee-Times-Round-1.pdf
_________________
The box said 'Requires Windows XP or better'. So I installed LINUX...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
surge
Champion of Chains


Joined: 06 Sep 2004
Posts: 2962
Location: With my discs!

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 9:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Simon is on a roll, he just cleaned up at the German open.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Jefrey A. Brother
King Jefrey


Joined: 05 Feb 2010
Posts: 10042
Location: First tee

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 10:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Felberg is looking like a dude off of Duck Dynasty.
_________________
Boyle says BOOM!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thumber
LNF Champion


Joined: 08 Nov 2007
Posts: 8271

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 10:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jefrey A. Brother wrote:
Felberg is looking like a dude off of Duck Dynasty.


Fear the Beard!
_________________
meh
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jefrey A. Brother
King Jefrey


Joined: 05 Feb 2010
Posts: 10042
Location: First tee

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 10:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Some lazy foot placements on some putts. Dude (Adam) just missed a putt, walked up to his disc and at about 3 steps away from reaching his lie, threw a disc in; took two more steps and picked up his disc.

Is the PDGA using the PGA call in rules?
_________________
Boyle says BOOM!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
andros
ODGC Presidents Cup Champion


Joined: 10 Oct 2006
Posts: 8365
Location: Ottawa

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 10:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jefrey A. Brother wrote:
Some lazy foot placements on some putts. Dude (Adam) just missed a putt, walked up to his disc and at about 3 steps away from reaching his lie, threw a disc in; took two more steps and picked up his disc.

Is the PDGA using the PGA call in rules?


I saw that too. Lucky for him the rest of his card was walking off to the next hole.
_________________
Hyzer enthusiast
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Thumber
LNF Champion


Joined: 08 Nov 2007
Posts: 8271

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 10:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

andros wrote:
Jefrey A. Brother wrote:
Some lazy foot placements on some putts. Dude (Adam) just missed a putt, walked up to his disc and at about 3 steps away from reaching his lie, threw a disc in; took two more steps and picked up his disc.

Is the PDGA using the PGA call in rules?


I saw that too. Lucky for him the rest of his card was walking off to the next hole.


Can I phone in the violation ala Tiger?
_________________
meh
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jefrey A. Brother
King Jefrey


Joined: 05 Feb 2010
Posts: 10042
Location: First tee

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 11:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Crazy lost the sunglasses.
_________________
Boyle says BOOM!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
andros
ODGC Presidents Cup Champion


Joined: 10 Oct 2006
Posts: 8365
Location: Ottawa

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 11:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jefrey A. Brother wrote:
Crazy lost the sunglasses.


It doesn't make him any less crazy though.
_________________
Hyzer enthusiast
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Jefrey A. Brother
King Jefrey


Joined: 05 Feb 2010
Posts: 10042
Location: First tee

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 11:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

They're playing discs outside of the yellow rope?!?
_________________
Boyle says BOOM!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thumber
LNF Champion


Joined: 08 Nov 2007
Posts: 8271

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 11:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jefrey A. Brother wrote:
They're playing discs outside of the yellow rope?!?


another new concept. Some areas OB. Some areas hazard. If in hazard its 1 stroke plus play it where it lays I believe
_________________
meh
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jefrey A. Brother
King Jefrey


Joined: 05 Feb 2010
Posts: 10042
Location: First tee

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 11:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Lizotte Wins Distance


German crusher, Simon Lizotte, took the US Distance crown with a throw of 648 feet.

Others throwing far enough to make the Saturday distance showcase were: David Wiggins Jr. of High Point, N.C. (639’), Juho Parviainen of Finland (594’), and Jeremy Koling of Indian Trail, N.C. (573’).

Be sure to hang around after the last putt drops on Saturday to watch these distance specialists bomb shots across Winthrop Lake. This is always a spectacular closing event at the USDGC. Your presence is even more important this year as a fan vote will decide the showcase winner. See you there!

_________________
Boyle says BOOM!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
andros
ODGC Presidents Cup Champion


Joined: 10 Oct 2006
Posts: 8365
Location: Ottawa

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 11:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jefrey A. Brother wrote:
They're playing discs outside of the yellow rope?!?

This is new I think. From what I understand the Yellow ropes define hazards, meaning you can play from them but take a stroke. Red ropes are out of bounds.
_________________
Hyzer enthusiast
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Jefrey A. Brother
King Jefrey


Joined: 05 Feb 2010
Posts: 10042
Location: First tee

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 11:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

From the Caddy Book:

Quote:
Hazard area play from lie with one throw penalty.

_________________
Boyle says BOOM!


Last edited by Jefrey A. Brother on Wed Oct 02, 2013 11:13 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jefrey A. Brother
King Jefrey


Joined: 05 Feb 2010
Posts: 10042
Location: First tee

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 12:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hole 17

This is the hay bale hole.

Quote:
Hole Specic Rules: In bounds limited to safe area near tee and inside pine bales. The lake and all other land, including bales themselves, are OB. For the entire hole, OB options limited to previous lie. Throws landing OB must throw again from the original lie with a one-throw penalty. This applies to all throws, even those from the green.


Anyone see Avery's first shot? The announcers said he was OB. But then he took his throw from 1m in, from his first throw?!? But he took a second shot from the tee and didn't use that disc?!? Scored a 5 on the hole. I'm not following.
_________________
Boyle says BOOM!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thumber
LNF Champion


Joined: 08 Nov 2007
Posts: 8271

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 12:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jefrey A. Brother wrote:
Hole 17

This is the hay bale hole.

Quote:
Hole Specic Rules: In bounds limited to safe area near tee and inside pine bales. The lake and all other land, including bales themselves, are OB. For the entire hole, OB options limited to previous lie. Throws landing OB must throw again from the original lie with a one-throw penalty. This applies to all throws, even those from the green.


Anyone see Avery's first shot? The announcers said he was OB. But then he took his throw from 1m in, from his first throw?!? But he took a second shot from the tee and didn't use that disc?!? Scored a 5 on the hole. I'm not following.


apparently his first shot was ruled in bounds. he took his meter. not sure why he git a 5 though
_________________
meh
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jefrey A. Brother
King Jefrey


Joined: 05 Feb 2010
Posts: 10042
Location: First tee

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 1:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thumber wrote:
Jefrey A. Brother wrote:
Hole 17

This is the hay bale hole.

Quote:
Hole Specic Rules: In bounds limited to safe area near tee and inside pine bales. The lake and all other land, including bales themselves, are OB. For the entire hole, OB options limited to previous lie. Throws landing OB must throw again from the original lie with a one-throw penalty. This applies to all throws, even those from the green.


Anyone see Avery's first shot? The announcers said he was OB. But then he took his throw from 1m in, from his first throw?!? But he took a second shot from the tee and didn't use that disc?!? Scored a 5 on the hole. I'm not following.


apparently his first shot was ruled in bounds. he took his meter. not sure why he git a 5 though


How do you know it was IB?
_________________
Boyle says BOOM!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thumber
LNF Champion


Joined: 08 Nov 2007
Posts: 8271

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 1:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jefrey A. Brother wrote:
Thumber wrote:
Jefrey A. Brother wrote:
Hole 17

This is the hay bale hole.

Quote:
Hole Specic Rules: In bounds limited to safe area near tee and inside pine bales. The lake and all other land, including bales themselves, are OB. For the entire hole, OB options limited to previous lie. Throws landing OB must throw again from the original lie with a one-throw penalty. This applies to all throws, even those from the green.


Anyone see Avery's first shot? The announcers said he was OB. But then he took his throw from 1m in, from his first throw?!? But he took a second shot from the tee and didn't use that disc?!? Scored a 5 on the hole. I'm not following.


apparently his first shot was ruled in bounds. he took his meter. not sure why he git a 5 though


How do you know it was IB?


I was reading about it on DGCR Confused

(Public Disclosure: Thumber knows nothing)
_________________
meh


Last edited by Thumber on Wed Oct 02, 2013 1:21 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jefrey A. Brother
King Jefrey


Joined: 05 Feb 2010
Posts: 10042
Location: First tee

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 1:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

He took 4 shots. First from tee. Second from tee. Third, a putt, Fourth a putt. Plus another stroke. No way that was IB.
_________________
Boyle says BOOM!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jefrey A. Brother
King Jefrey


Joined: 05 Feb 2010
Posts: 10042
Location: First tee

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 1:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just read the DGCR thread. They know as much as us. No one answers why he scored a 5.
_________________
Boyle says BOOM!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ODGC Forums Forum Index -> Other Events All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
RSS Feed for Latest Posts