Ottawa Disc Golf Club

Reply to topic ODGC Forums Forum Index -> Disc Golf Rules & Course Safety -> OB and back
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
thanghorn
Disc Jockey


Joined: 11 May 2006
Posts: 535

PostPosted: Mon May 29, 2006 10:04 pm    Post subject: OB and back Reply with quote

If i shoot and it goes OB but it comes back in play or it rolles back in bounds do i still suffer a stroke penalty?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ox
ODGC Operations


Joined: 07 Sep 2003
Posts: 82
Location: Kanata, ON

PostPosted: Mon May 29, 2006 11:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No. The OB is only counted from where the disc comes to rest.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
thanghorn
Disc Jockey


Joined: 11 May 2006
Posts: 535

PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2006 4:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

sweet so i can throw and as long as it is actually stopped in the green i am good! I thought that it was if you shot out you suffered a penalty.My bad hehe. Thanks for the help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ODGC Forums Forum Index -> Disc Golf Rules & Course Safety All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
RSS Feed for Latest Posts